Tags

,

Uranium Glass Vase

Fenton Ruffled Satin Custard Glass, Uranium

Fenton
Satin (or Custard) Glass Vase
Vaseline or Uranium Glass
Hand-Painted Pink Roses

I have to admit up front that normally I’m a pottery person, not glass. But I can’t resist depression-era uranium satin glass, such as this vase made by Fenton. The vase is a light greenish-yellow color, with hand-painted orange-pink roses on the front and back. When I tested it with my black light, I could see what a real knockout this piece is–it lights up the dark room!

This cool vase measures 5-5/8 inches high at the tip of the ruffled rim, and 2 inches wide across the foot. The vase is in very good to excellent condition, with no cracks, chips, or other flaws.

The foot has the original paper label for “Authentic Fenton Handmade,” along with a signature for the painter, “Handpainted by C. Evans.”

